Contact Workforce Policy and Labor Relations

391 Pine Tree Road
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 255-4652
equalopportunity@cornell.edu

Entrance to Cornell

Additional Policies and Procedures

Additional policies and procedures affecting faculty and staff can be found on the following Web pages:

Staff Holidays for Cornell Ithaca and CornellNYC Tech



2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Actual Date: Monday, January 20
Observance Date: Monday, January 20

Memorial Day

Actual Date: Monday, May 26
Observance Date: Monday, May 26

Independence Day

Actual Date: Friday, July 4
Observance Date: Friday, July 4

Labor Day

Actual Date: Monday, September 1
Observance Date: Monday, September 1

Thanksgiving

Actual Date: Thursday, November 27-Friday, November 28
Observance Date: Thursday, November 27-Friday, November 28

Winter Break

Actual Date: Thursday, December 25-Thursday, January 1
Observance Date: Thursday, December 25-Friday, January 2 (7 working days)

2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Actual Date: Monday, January 19
Observance Date: Monday, January 19

Memorial Day

Actual Date: Monday, May 25
Observance Date: Monday, May 25

Independence Day

Actual Date: Saturday, July 4
Observance Date: Friday, July 3

Labor Day

Actual Date: Monday, September 7
Observance Date: Monday, September 7

Thanksgiving

Actual Date: Thursday, November 26-Friday, November 27
Observance Date: Thursday, November 26-Friday, November 27

Winter Break

Actual Date: Friday, December 25-Friday, January 1
Observance Date: Friday, December 25-Friday, January 1 (6 working days)

2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Actual Date: Monday, January 18
Observance Date: Monday, January 18

Memorial Day

Actual Date: Monday, May 30
Observance Date: Monday, May 30

Independence Day

Actual Date: Monday, July 4
Observance Date: Monday, July 4

Labor Day

Actual Date: Monday, September 5
Observance Date: Monday, September 5

Thanksgiving

Actual Date: Thursday, November 24-Friday, November 25
Observance Date: Thursday, November 24-Friday, November 25

Winter Break

Actual Date: Sunday, December 25-Monday, January 2
Observance Date: Monday, December 26-Monday, January 2 (6 working days)