Staff Holidays

View Policy 6.9 Time Away From Work for details including university holiday pay guidelines. These holidays are applicable to regular full- and part-time, non-academic staff members. 

Also see: Academic Calendar

 

2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Actual Date: Monday, January 17

Observance Date: Monday, January 17

 

Memorial Day

Actual Date: Monday, May 30

Observance Date: Monday, May 30

 

Juneteenth

Actual Day: Sunday, June 19

Observance Day: Monday, June 20

 

Independence Day

Actual Date: Monday, July 4

Observance Date: Monday, July 4

 

Labor Day

Actual Date: Monday, September 5

Observance Date: Monday, September 5

 

Thanksgiving

Actual Date: Thursday, November 24-Friday, November 25

Observance Date: Thursday, November 24-Friday, November 25

 

Winter Break

Actual Date: Sunday, December 25-Sunday, January 1, 2023

Observance Date: Monday, December 26-Monday, January 2, 2023 (6 working days)

 

2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Actual Date: Monday, January 16

Observance Date: Monday, January 16

 

Memorial Day

Actual Date: Monday, May 29

Observance Date: Monday, May 29

 

Juneteenth

Actual Day: Monday, June 19

Observance Day: Monday, June 19

 

Independence Day

Actual Date: Tuesday, July 4

Observance Date: Tuesday, July 4

 

Labor Day

Actual Date: Monday, September 4

Observance Date: Monday, September 4

 

Thanksgiving

Actual Date: Thursday, November 23-Friday, November 24

Observance Date: Thursday, November 23-Friday, November 24

 

Winter Break

Actual Date: Monday, December 25-Monday, January 1, 2024

Observance Date: Monday, December 25-Monday, January 1, 2024 (6 working days)

 

 

Also see: Academic Calendar